Follow

PhotoSpring Accounts: Adding and Managing Frame Guests and Owners

In order for anyone to send photos to a frame, PhotoSpring requires them to

  • have an account and
  • be given permission to connect with the frame by the frame owner.  The owner can grant someone different permissions.

There are two connection types which are granted different permissions when interacting with the frame:

Connection Type Permissions
Guest Guests can manually send photos to a connected frame.

Owner

 

 

Owners can do everything a Guest can do plus:

  • Automatically send photos to a connected frame
  • Invite other users to connect with a frame

 

To Manage Accounts and Connections - Go To the Connections Screen

1. From the Photo Info Screen or Playlist Screen tap the Menu button in the upper right hand corner of the screen.  Screen_Shot_2017-08-14_at_4.14.32_PM.png

2. A menu will popup. Tap the Connections item in the Menu. This will open the Manage Connections  Screen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen_Shot_2017-08-16_at_11.17.04_AM.png

This will take you to the Connections Screen:

MANAGE_Connections.png

From the Connections Screen you can:

  • Invite others to connect with the frame
  • Edit account permissions
  • Delete a Connection

Invite Others to Connect With a Frame

 

Use the following steps to send an email to someone inviting them to connect to the frame.

  • Tap on the Screen_Shot_2017-08-16_at_11.25.28_AM.png symbol 
  • Enter the email address where you would like the invitation sent. Then tap Submit.
    • Note: Please double check the email address. You will not be notified of invalid email addresses.
  • An email will be sent inviting the email owner to connect with the frame.
  • The email owner must:
    • Click on a link in the email
    • Either create or log into a PhotoSpring account
    • Accept your invitation
  • If the invitation is accepted you will receive a message on the frame that confirms the acceptance.

 Note: You may also perform this task from the Web, and Smartphone Apps.

Edit Account Permissions from Owner to Guest and Vice Versa

 

Tap on an Account Profile. The account profile should contain the name and profile photo of a current frame connection. It looks like this: Screen_Shot_2017-08-29_at_2.24.10_PM.png

This will open the accounts profile screen where you will see a toggle switch. Tap the toggle switch to toggle the connection permissions

  • Guest - guests can manually send you photos and videos
  • Owner - owners can do everything guests can plus:
    • Invite others to send photos to the frame
    • Send photos automatically using the Auto Send feature in the Mac, Windows, Android and iOS apps.
 Screen_Shot_2017-08-29_at_2.28.16_PM.png

 

Delete a Connection

When an accounts connection is deleted, the account can no longer send photos or videos to the frame. Note: The actual account is NOT deleted, just the connection to the frame.

Tap on an Account Profile. The account profile should contain the name and profile photo of a current frame connection. It looks like this: Screen_Shot_2017-08-29_at_2.24.10_PM.png

This will open the accounts profile screen where you will see a delete button in the lower right corner of the screen. Tap the Delete button to delete the connection between the frame and the account. Please note: only the connection is deleted. The account will remain active and may remain connected to OTHER frames. 

 FRIEND_Owner.png

 

 

 

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk